You are here
Home > MUSIC > New Music > New EP: ‘Heart & Thunder’ from FIVES

New EP: ‘Heart & Thunder’ from FIVES

Heart-Thunder-AlbumFIVES released their new EP Heart & Thunder – a collection of songs that represent relationships of all kinds; the good, the bad, the ups and downs, the excitement of sharing that first moment of eye contact, the struggle to find love at the same time, the fear of unrequited love, the heart & the thunder.

Heart & Thunder combines 80’s pop, R&B, alt-rock, and indie acoustic in a sound that is uniquely FIVES and features the songs.

Heart & Thunder is definitely worth a listen so make sure to do so.


  1. Heart & Thunder
  2. My Gravity
  3. Lovers in Lullaby
  4. Here We Go
  5. You Go On

The album is available on all streaming platforms and avilable for purchase on iTunes, GooglePlay and Amazon Music

What are your thoughts on the EP? What’s your favourite song? Let us know by tweeting us @TopMegaNewz on Twitter!

About FIVES:

FIVES was formed in Baltimore, MD, in 2008 by lead vocalist Marc Cashin and keyboardist Matthew White. The band’s sound is a combination of acoustic based rock and indie pop.

In June 2010, FIVES released its first independent EP, A Brief History, available on iTunes. The album was recorded mostly live at Grammy award winning Bias Studios, in Springfield VA. The album’s release represents a turning point in the band, propelling FIVES into more live shows and a realization that audiences
connected with the group.

In the spring of 2015 FIVES performed a standing room only showcase in Austin Texas during the SXSW Film & Music Festival. FIVES has opened for national touring acts such as O-Town and The Vespers.


Similar Articles